One of our Olympians has had to pull out before the season begins!

Alex Morgan withdraws from DWTSGame

Picture
Alex Morgan & Val Chmerkovskiy
July 21st, 2013
Olympic Soccer Player Alex Morgan has pulled out of the Olympian-themed season of the DWTSGame after suffering from a broken rib. Morgan made the following statement:
I'm sorry to do this, but I'm withdrawing from the Olympians season of the DWTSGame because I have a broken rib. I am very sorry. I love competition and I didn't expect this happening. I will be treating my injury as much as I possibly can, but there is too little time left until the start of the season, so sadly I can no longer compete. Thanks to the game for offering me a position! Hopefully I can come back for another season when I am in better condition.
A replacement for Morgan will be revealed when the game premiers on Wednesday July 24th. This replacement will only have 3 days to prepare for her first dance.



Leave a Reply.